I don't know about anyone else, but my deleted homebrew is absolutely littered with copies of official content that I only created to find out how something worked, then deleted without any modifications.
I would like to propose that homebrew copies of items have a flag added to indicate if they are unmodified, which is removed when the copy is modified in any way. If an unmodified copy is deleted, it should then be deleted completely.
It may also be useful to add a "permanently delete" option even for modified content, so that it can be completely removed for the user.
Please sign in to leave a comment.