I purchased a bundle or single item and now I want to purchase the full book. Can I have a credit towards the full book for the amount I spent on the bundle or single item?

Follow

Comments

7 comments

  • Avatar
    Tom Browning

     

    Remoting this comment as the post has now been updated.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    AmbyR

    You are right! A mistake on my part since we changed the rules on that one! I will update it now. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Tom Browning

    Thanks for the quick response! I will edit my comment as it no longer applies.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Phillip Smith

    Seeing as you get credits from individual purchases towards the whole source, (and this kind of takes it to an extreme case) if I were to make enough individual purchases (over time) from a particular source to equal or exceed the entire cost of that source, would the entire source automatically be added to my library?

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Stormy

    @Phillip Smith

    The answer I got from support regarding a similar question is "The price of the full book would go down dramatically, but you would have to pay $1.99 to unlock the book after purchasing everything individually. Unfortunately, our billing system won't let us process a transaction under $1.99."

    With that in mind, I imagine when it got close enough in discounts that there's only about two dollars left, purchase the book at that time.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Guy Russo

    On that same note, if I bought some source books and then I want to but the source book bundle, will I receive credit for the amount I purchased?

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Phillip Smith

    Guy Russo yep you do get credit towards all three big bundles, depending on what content you purchased

    (i.e. sourcebooks apply to the sourcebook bundle, adventures apply to the adventure bundle, both apply to the legendary bundle.)

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.